Reviews

6.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
5.5
Comfort
6.1
Property location
7.0
Facilities
5.6
Staff
7.0
Value
6.7

Reviews

    Natalie Loibl
    jp

    Review score

    5.8
    23 September 2018

    Could be great but very dirty

    Very dirty - mouldy bathroom (they tried to keep the door locked so that I wouldn't see/smell it), brownish water (I didn't drink it), dust and dirt everywhere. Needs maintenance.
    Beautiful onsen and amazing view. The absolute best view.
    Andreu
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    12 September 2018
    Nothing. They are located in Kinugawaonsen, a bit far from Nikko, but perfect if you look for relax and for a nice town outside from Nikko's center.
    Great hotel in a nice town. Big traditional japanese room and great onsen. The staff was friendly, they offered me a car lift and recommended me a hiking trail which was really worthy.
    sg

    Review score

    7.5
    15 August 2018

    A surprisingly pleasant stay

    No immediate nearby location for a decent breakfast. Surprised that kettle for boiling water is of poor quality (like a hard plastic container) hence deem it not safe to use. It takes 15-20 mins not 5mins to roll your luggage to Fukumatsu from the station, hence it would be nice if they can provide a free shuttle or at a small fee to pick up and send guests from and to the station.
    Fresh air! No smoking on the premises. Enjoyed soaking every evening in the small but reasonably pleasant onsen. One particular young lady staff (usually on evening duty) was very helpful and communicates well in English. We didn't realised all the nearby outlets were closed on Wednesday and through her recommendation and arrangement, the restaurant picked us up and brought us back (free of charge) after a satisfying dinner.
    Eiko
    au

    Review score

    10
    20 July 2018

    Kashoubu Fukumatsu is a very economical yet cexcellent accomodation.

    Noothing.
    Everything was fine.
    Alex
    jp

    Review score

    5.0
    20 July 2018

    Cute but dirty

    The place was very dirty, and the floor with the baths smelled of mold
    Fun vibe
    Sukmawan
    jp

    Review score

    3.3
    17 July 2018
    Poor maintenance and cleanliness, less staff engagement - not even help to put our bed .
    Location not too far from station. Good air conditioner system.
    Lorena
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    11 July 2018

    Excellent staff who greeted us at our arrival. Very helpful and attentive to our needs. Thank you!

    Spider in the shower
    Public bath, free use of bike, biking distance to 7-11 store, walking distance to Kinagawa Onsen train station
    jp

    Review score

    7.9
    5 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alarchikova
    ru

    Review score

    9.6
    26 June 2018

    Perfect for budget travellers, backpackers, and other ones who love mountain trekking or hiking

    There can be more clean windows)
    We like this place a lot (both hotel and Kanugawa-onsen) Hotel is quiet and calm, situated near the station and Fureai bridge to the other side of the river. You can order the meal from nearby restaurants but menu is Japanese only, but you may ask staff to help you with. Hotel staff is very hospitable and helpful.) In traditional-looked room, seeing river and mountains, you can feel yourself very secluded. Yukata, obi and slippers provided as well as towels, toothbrash kits. There are 2 small onsens - in-door and open-air - for each gender room. I'm not sure about the temperature, imo it's from 40 to 50 degrees, and contains lye, I was very addicted to it: it cured my poor legs after long hiking and bad waxing - redness, itching, inflammation are gone, skin became toned and soft.
    Anand
    jp

    Review score

    9.6
    23 June 2018

    Memorable experience, warm hospitality, cozy accommodation and nice onsen, beautiful scenic spots

    Microwave oven was available only at one place in the whole accommodation, that was near the reception area only. It would have been good to have at least one oven in each floor or so.
    The onsen and massage chair was a very rejuvenating experience. Located in a very scenic spot in a valley with river stream running just behind it. Staff was friendly.
    Alice
    jp

    Review score

    9.6
    26 May 2018

    A beautiful view, amazing onsen and the kindest staff I have met.

    The staff were really welcoming and helpful in any cases.
    Francisco
    cl

    Review score

    5.0
    14 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    au

    Review score

    10
    3 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dylan
    jp

    Review score

    9.2
    12 February 2018

    we had a fantastic time and will definitely book again.

    The only complaint we had was the beds Sorry guys but they were atrocious. Like sleeping on a chain link fence with a bag of gravel as a pillow. Could've just been our room though. We requested futons but we got beds.
    Fukumatsu was a great last minute get away. The Sento/ outside onsen were very nice. Best of all in my opinion was the late night food service. They serve till 1:30 in the morning and the food was fantastic. There's a 7/11 very close by and a great izakaya.
    Joanna
    jp

    Review score

    7.9
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dewi Chen
    id

    Review score

    9.2
    7 August 2018

    Revisit is definitely a must.

    The smoke smell, even though I saw that the hotel management is trying hard to remove the smoke smell. Try coffee (coffee beans or grinded), cheap ones will do. That works back home.
    The breathtaking view of the Dragon Valley & the Bridge, the moment we step into the hotel's lobby. Very friendly, welcoming, & helpful staff. The traditional hall & room design, including the futon, onsen & public bath, and yukata. And of course, location! Just a few steps away from the Ryuou Festival Venue.
    jp

    Review score

    4.2
    19 July 2018
    There were very less eating place so it was difficult finding restaurants and convenience store and also the outdoor onsen was super dirty it gave me rashes
    The scenery was nice
    Lai Kit
    my

    Review score

    7.1
    25 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Butsarakham
    th

    Review score

    8.8
    29 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dikra
    jp

    Review score

    7.1
    10 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews